Subscriptions Policy

Access to Account and Profiles

              For ease of access to your account, you can use the "Remember me on this device" function when you log in to the website. This function uses technology that enables us to provide direct account access and to help administer the KTVK service without requiring reentry of any password or other user identification when your browser revisits the service. To remove access to your KTVK account from your devices: (a) visit the "Account" section of our website, choose "Sign out of all devices," and follow the instructions to deactivate your devices (note, deactivation may not occur immediately) or (b) delete your KTVK settings from your device (steps vary by device and the option is not available on all devices). Where possible, users of public or shared devices should log out at the completion of each visit. If you sell or return a computer or KTVK ready device, you should log out and deactivate the device before doing so. If you do not maintain the security of your password or device, or fail to log out or deactivate your device, subsequent users may be able to access your account, including your personal information.


If you share or otherwise allow others to have access to your account, they will be able to see your information (including in some cases personal information) such as your watch history, ratings, reviews and account information (including your email address or other information in the "Account" area of our website). This remains true even if you use our profiles feature. Profiles allow users to have a distinct, personalized KTVK experience, built around the movies and shows of interest to them, as well as separate watch histories. Please note that profiles are available to everyone who uses your KTVK account, so that anyone with access to your KTVK account can navigate to and use, edit or delete profiles. You should explain this to others with access to your account, and if you do not wish them to use or change your profile, be sure to let them know.For ease of access to your account, you can use the "Remember me on this device" function when you log in to the website. This function uses technology that enables us to provide direct account access and to help administer the KTVK service without requiring reentry of any password or other user identification when your browser revisits the service.


To remove access to your KTVK account from your devices: (a) visit the "Account" section of our website, choose "Sign out of all devices," and follow the instructions to deactivate your devices (note, deactivation may not occur immediately) or (b) delete your KTVK settings from your device (steps vary by device and the option is not available on all devices). Where possible, users of public or shared devices should log out at the completion of each visit. If you sell or return a computer or KTVK ready device, you should log out and deactivate the device before doing so. If you do not maintain the security of your password or device, or fail to log out or deactivate your device, subsequent users may be able to access your account, including your personal information.


If you share or otherwise allow others to have access to your account, they will be able to see your information (including in some cases personal information) such as your watch history, ratings, reviews and account information (including your email address or other information in the "Account" area of our website). This remains true even if you use our profiles feature. Profiles allow users to have a distinct, personalized KTVK experience, built around the movies and shows of interest to them, as well as separate watch histories. Please note that profiles are available to everyone who uses your KTVK account, so that anyone with access to your KTVK account can navigate to and use, edit or delete profiles. You should explain this to others with access to your account, and if you do not wish them to use or change your profile, be sure to let them know.For ease of access to your account, you can use the "Remember me on this device" function when you log in to the website. This function uses technology that enables us to provide direct account access and to help administer the KTVK service without requiring reentry of any password or other user identification when your browser revisits the service.


To remove access to your KTVK account from your devices: (a) visit the "Account" section of our website, choose "Sign out of all devices," and follow the instructions to deactivate your devices (note, deactivation may not occur immediately) or (b) delete your KTVK settings from your device (steps vary by device and the option is not available on all devices). Where possible, users of public or shared devices should log out at the completion of each visit. If you sell or return a computer or KTVK ready device, you should log out and deactivate the device before doing so. If you do not maintain the security of your password or device, or fail to log out or deactivate your device, subsequent users may be able to access your account, including your personal information. If you share or otherwise allow others to have access to your account, they will be able to see your information (including in some cases personal information) such as your watch history, ratings, reviews and account information (including your email address or other information in the "Account" area of our website). This remains true even if you use our profiles feature.


Profiles allow users to have a distinct, personalized KTVK experience, built around the movies and shows of interest to them, as well as separate watch histories. Please note that profiles are available to everyone who uses your KTVK account, so that anyone with access to your KTVK account can navigate to and use, edit or delete profiles. You should explain this to others with access to your account, and if you do not wish them to use or change your profile, be sure to let them know.